Google Labs are at it again! The Official Gmail blog has revealed yet another new feature to their kitty. This time it’s Undo Send of the Email you just sent. Say if you accidentally sent a ‘Love you’ mail to your ex or a Birthday wish which you intended to save as draft, no need to worry. You will now be allowed to Undo the action!
Mind you! this feature won’t recall an email that’s already gone; it just holds your message for five seconds so you have a chance to hit the panic button. The message will be sent even if the connection is lost or you closed the browser.
To enable the Undo Send feature, turn on Undo Send in Gmail Labs under Settings, and you’ll see a new “Undo” link on every sent mail confirmation. Click “Undo,” and your message will be caught before it’s sent and take you right back to compose.
This will surely one of the few really useful features from the labs off-late. What YOU think of it?