Here is a quick announcement regarding the change in timings of TechPP Mega Christmas Giveaway. As you must know by now, we were publishing the giveaway each day at 12am IST, which is mid-night here in India.

Due to the busy schedule, we were finding it tough to post the giveaway right on time. Also, our partner, Ghacks, who was the inspiration for this giveaway, kick-started their own giveaway today. So, it is not just ONE but TWO super cool software giveaways for all of you from today, until Christmas! In order to be in sync with them, and also help ourselves maintain the posting schedule, we have decided to shift the posting schedules.


From tomorrow, i.e 2nd December 2009, giveaway posts will be published at 12:00 CET [GMT + 1] which is like 16:30 IST. Correspondingly, there will be a change in TechPP Daily Newsletter as well. The giveaway ends 24 hours later on the next day. So, the current giveaway – Internet Download Manager 5.18 will have an extended run and will end at 11:59 CET / 16:29 IST.

Also Read:

Raju is the founder-editor of Technology Personalized. A proud geek and an Internet freak, who is also a social networking enthusiast. You can follow him on Facebook and on Twitter. Mail Raju PP. Follow rajupp