An overzealous LG official leaked the details of LG Optimus 7 right before the Windows Phone 7 launch happening later in the day. The leaked details include the spec sheet as well as gallery of images of Optimus 7. It’s a different matter altogether that most of the details were already known, but it would still hamper Microsoft’s hopes of managing to surprise the tech fraternity later today.

lg-optimus-7

Update: Samsung Omnia 7 gets revealed now


The Optimus 7 comes with a 3.8-inch WVGA, 800 x 480, capacitive touchscreen and boasts 16GB of internal storage. It has a 1500mAh battery, a 5-megapixel camera with LED flash, 720p HD video and also has Bluetooth 2.1 to go with the Wi-Fi and 3G connectivity. There’s also a proximity sensor, an ambient light sensor and a digital compass.

The official Windows Phone 7 press conference is scheduled for 6.30am PDT (or 9.30am EDT, 2.30pm GMT) and someone at LG’s UK blog updated the details of LG Optimus 7 which was removed as expected, but not before few folks at Pocket-Lint managed to grab and blog them.

There’s no pricing or availability details yet, but we can hope Microsoft’s press conference has those extra details at least.


Also Read:
 
Founder-Editor

Raju is the founder-editor of Technology Personalized. A proud geek and an Internet freak, who is also a social networking enthusiast. You can follow him on Facebook and on Twitter. Mail Raju PP. Follow rajupp